Meet the School Governors

The Rainbow Multi Academy Trust is committed to maintaining the unique nature of all of the schools within the Trust and believes this is best achieved by giving a clear mandate to School Governors to be the drivers of school improvement. The Trust gives these School Governors the freedoms to focus on the challenge and support for the improvements in teaching and learning and the curriculum by ensuring the synergies of belonging to a MAT allow statutory obligations to be dealt with centrally. This, coupled with the defined role of the senior leaders within the schools setting enables the Head of School to deal exclusively with the day-to-day management of the individual schools; the burden of Finances, Resources and Personnel issues are dealt with by the Principal and the Central Administrative Team. This freedom gives the leader in the school the maximum time and resources to effectively engage with all stakeholders and manage the schools effectively on a day-to-day basis. With a School Improvement Team working full-time across the schools, this partnership with Governors, Heads of School and staff strive to provide the best for every child in the Trust.

School Governor Membership (please see the main Rainbow Multi Academy Trust website for information about the Board)

Chair: Ms Rebecca Wills

Head of School: Mrs. Sarah Luff
Maths and PE Governor: Mr. Barry Drew

Safeguarding and SEN Governor: 
Staff Governor: Mrs Polly John 
Curriculum Governor: Dr Bryan Mills
Reading Governor: Amanda Allen
RE Governor: Sarah Reed

If you wish to make contact with the School Governors, contact the clerk to the Council, Kathryn Trudgeon at

or on 01209 240182